Astronaut, Aeronautical Engineering


Mandla Maseko is a 27 year old future generation Astronaut, credit to winning the Axe Apollo Space Academy competition that is under the SXC (Space Expedition Corporation). His dream is to do Aeronautical Engineering and qualify as a Mission Specialist. He aspire to be the first African to walk on the Moon and hopefully put the South African flag there. And in the process of doing all of that, He want to inspire and motivate the youth of south Africa and the rest of the continent, and also discover young aspiring future afronauts. Axe Apollo Space Academy® has revealed the final crew from around the world that will launch into space, and we are proud to announce that Mandla Maseko from South Africa has been selected among the Next Generation of Space Explorers. After receiving one million submissions from hopefuls across the globe, 107 brave guys and girls were selected from 60 countries to gather in Cape Canaveral, Florida for the final stage of the Axe Apollo Space Academy® to prove they have what it takes to be an astronaut. Under the stewardship of A.A.S.A. head and astronaut legend Buzz Aldrin, 23 extraordinary recruits, including Mandla, have been selected to complete the final crew that will journey into suborbital space. While at the AXE Apollo Space Academy®, Mandla challenged his mental and physical limits during a series of missions that gave all recruits a taste of the thrills and trials faced by real astronauts. Among the series of training missions, Mandla mastered piloting an Air Combat USA® aircraft and braced himself for the strength of blast off in a G-Force Simulator at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex. Mandla is among an international team of A.A.S.A space travelers. The A.A.S.A. team includes men and women representing countries around the globe, some of whom will make history as the first from their nations to go to space. Some of these history-making winners include the first Filipino, Thai and New Zealander to go to space. In total, the A.A.S.A. international team represents Canada, Brazil, United Kingdom, Germany, France, Netherlands, Spain, Slovakia, Russia, Turkey, Egypt, India, Japan, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa and China.